Friday, July 29, 2005

looky here - two days in a row..

i think i may have to keep this info about harlemweek posted for the rest of the summer
http://www.harlemdiscover.com/harlemweek/schedule05.htm
i have a lot of studyin to do this weekend. the coursework for summer courses are way to scrunched together. i have a test on monday that im frettin about and then a final the week after. but i will fit in some fun. checkin out a bday party tonight in long island (those are always hit or miss) then checkin a movie on saturday. On sunday debating whether i should check out a bbq in prospect park hosted by some uppitty bklyn dudes or checkin out a harlem tribute to luther vandross.
as long as there are a few hours of sleep i shuld be fwine.

Thursday, July 28, 2005

aint a fwine Posted by Picasa

dare i say in...sane

i should start every post with the same ole.. i cant believe i havent posted since so and so. its not only redundant, its accurate. i remember when summers were fun.. oh the days of irresponsibility. now that those days are over absolutely everything is a big deal. i wish i was on an island sumwhere with an ipod (that worked) enjoyin a pretty drink out of a pineapple. but noooo!!! im workin the 9-5 hopin that this day is not the day that im called into the dean's office (literally) and get handed the pink slip.
i am soo happy to be responsible... how (dare i say it? will i pay the mortgage if i wasnt so responsible and kept my job?
here's a big whoooopi for bein freak mature!